No Longer Artificial

Daily Prompt: Artificial

No Longer Artificial

Censoring my speech

trying to be perfect

trying to avoid awkwardness

and embarrassment I’ll carry for years.

But that’s not the true me.

I may say something that’s geeky

or try to add relevance to a story you

triggered in my memory.

So tired of being an artificial being

that is silently afraid of society’s judgement.

From now on I”ll be real,

not ashamed to share my insights

and opinions and will admit

whenever I’m mistaken and be

willing to admit my faults.

Leave a Reply

