Argument

Daily Prompt: Argument

 

I didn’t really mean what I said

I don’t even know where it came from

please come back, I’ll make things right.

 

I just cared about winning, but not anymore

I really do care about what you have to say.

I’m sorry I was childish, I should’ve never

sunk that low.

 

I promise from now on, I’ll think before I speak

I never meant to hurt you, I’m so sorry I did.

Those words, those awful words, know they mean

nothing.

You have no idea how much I want to erase them from existence.

 

I couldn’t look at myself in the mirror since you left

what kind of monster would want to harm an

angel like you?

I do truly love you, I’ll pursue you ’til the end of time

regardless of if you forgive me, I won’t rest until

I can make you smile again.

Leave a Reply

