My Wish

My Wish

I wish  I could give you more than I can.

I’d buy you anything your beautiful heart desires

and take you to the places your spirit wishes to be.

 

But my hands are empty;

lacking the things I want to give you.

All I have, all I can offer are my words,

the closest things I have that will grant my wish.

 

I wish with all my heart the words I write you

have a joyful flow that brings a smile to your face,

a message that instills in you anticipation for the future,

inspiration that you’ll never let go,

and show how much I love you.

Leave a Reply

