Just a Thought on “Apology”

Apology

I’m not sure why, but I’m one of those people who say, “Oh, that’s okay,” when it really isn’t.

But one thing I’ve noticed when I encounter people I got ticked off at is once we look into each other’s faces, my anger and disappointment in them, it just all fades away. I literally feel those emotions melt.

I guess ultimately, deep down, I just want to get along with people. I don’t want to hold a grudge and become bitter inside.

Also, God forgave me when I didn’t deserve it. He showed me grace and mercy when I doubted Him and strayed. Who am I to be prideful and be unforgiving?

Everyone makes mistakes; that’s just part of life. We all have a choice to learn from the mistakes we made and move forward or to let that mistake determine what choices we make and what kind of future we’ll have.

 

Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

