Sometimes, I Wonder…

Elusive-Daily Prompt

Sometimes, I Wonder…

Is it more of a thrill to be the pursuer or pursuee?

The pursuer plots and plans, examining the

pieces and sees them fall into place.

I admit it’s quite exhilarating to see an original

idea go according to plan.

 

Or is it a better feeling to be wanted,

to have the choice to be elusive,

to look for something better

or to stay still and be caught

in something beautiful?

 

So far, I confess, I have more experience

with the prior,

chasing goals, dreams, and

whatever else I put my mind to.

It is fulfilling to have dreams come true,

yet sometimes I wonder what it’s like

to be pursued.

Sometimes I wonder

if I’ll be pursued as much

as I have pursued…

Leave a Reply

