Thank you, clocks

Clock

 

Tick tock,

I love you clock

You keep me on time

That’s why you deserve this rhyme.

 

I wonder who set the first clock,

who made it tick tock?

And is the east coast really ahead

or is the west coast really instead?

 

I think 24 o’clock would be a really cool time to see,

but it restarts at 0, which makes sense indeed.

It amazes me that we can distinguish things that can’t be held,

force, momentum, the time we tell, and even how loud a person can yell.

 

Anyway, this is my tribute to clocks everywhere

and to the people who make them, to be fair.

Thank you so much I won’t take you for granted

you have such an impact on the people of this planet.

Leave a Reply

