Carefree

Carefree

Ah, how I wish I was carefree.

The constant chattering in my mind would seize

and anxiety will no longer take over.

 

My mind would be clear

and maybe even taken over with confidence

and adventurous thoughts.

Images of hope and prosperity will

appear and the great feelings they supply

will seep into my heart and glow in my spirit.

 

Yet, sometimes the pressures of the world

is much. Sometimes it’s hard to shut out

others’ opinions and focus on my own

and see myself as successful instead

of feeling like I need to adjust to other’s perspectives.

 

But it’s as easy as taking a deep breath and

telling to mind to silence itself

to finally experience peace,

 

to finally be carefree.

Leave a Reply

